Pack Football hits the field Monday; Season tickets still on sale

Pack Football hits the field Monday; Season tickets still on sale

2017 Preseason Prospectus
2017 Preliminary Roster
2017 Schedule
Season Ticket Information

PUEBLO, Colo. (August 3, 2017) - The Colorado State University-Pueblo football team will report to campus for the 2017 season Saturday and will conduct its first practice of the year Monday. Season tickets for the 2017 season are still on sale.

Season tickets for the five home games in 2017 are still on sale by calling the Massari Arena Ticket Office at (719) 549-2050. The season opens at the Neta & Eddie DeRose ThunderBowl Aug. 31 when the Pack host Colorado School of Mines at 6 p.m. The game is a RED OUT and fans are encouraged to wear red to #BackthePack.

The Pack return nine starters on offense and four on defense and are geared up to defend their 2016 Rocky Mountain Athletic Confernce Championship. The ThunderWolves were picked to finish first in the RMAC Preseason Coaches' Poll, while junior Brandon Payer (Pine, Colo.) was recognized as RMAC Preseason Defensive Player of the Year to guide seven on the Preseason All-RMAC list.

All the practices on the fall camp schedule are open to the public and the media. The Pack will conduct 12 practices before school begins Aug. 21. Practice dates and times are subject to change.

2017 CSU-Pueblo Football Practice Schedule
* Practice will run from 4:30-6:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted

Monday, Aug. 7 - First Practice
Tuesday, Aug. 8 - Helmets
Wednesday, Aug. 9 - Shells
Thursday, Aug. 10 - Shells
Friday, Aug. 11 - Full Pads
Saturday, Aug. 12 - Helmets

Sunday, Aug. 13 - OFF

Monday, Aug. 14 - Full Pads
Tuesday, Aug. 15 - Helmets
Wednesday, Aug. 16 - Full Pads
Thursday, Aug. 17 - Helmets
Friday, Aug. 18 - Helmets
Saturday, Aug. 19 - 9-11 a.m. - Scrimmage

Sunday, Aug. 20 - OFF

School Year Practice Time is 3:35 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 21 - School Begins
Practice Monday-Wednesday, Aug. 21-23
Thursday, Aug. 24 - Scrimmage 6 p.m.

- 30 -

As a member of the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference, Colorado State University – Pueblo competes in 22 varsity sports in NCAA Division II intercollegiate athletics.