Riley and Ice named Pack Athletes of the Week presented by Mobile Record Shredders

Riley and Ice named Pack Athletes of the Week presented by Mobile Record Shredders

PUEBLO, Colo. (May 24, 2017) - Colorado State University-Pueblo's Sydni Riley (Sr., Florissant, Colo.) and Jake Ice (Sr., Tucson, Ariz.) have been named Pack Student-Athletes of the Week, presented by Mobile Record Shredders.

Senior Sydni Riley was crowned RMAC Outdoor Champion in the 800m run after finishing second at the indoor championships. She ran to a time of 2:10.86 to also earn All-RMAC First Team honors.

Riley has qualified for the NCAA Outdoor Championships, as she ran to a school record time of 2:08.93 at the Bryan Clay Invite (April 14). Riley was an NCAA Indoor All-American after finishing seventh in the 800m.

On the men's side, Ice finished T-15th at five-under for the NCAA South Central/West Region Championships. He shot a 75 (+3) on the final day, as he went 69-67-75--211. He finished the week with a team-best 14 birdies. 

Ice was the third best player from the RMAC in the field of more than 100 golfers.

He was named All-RMAC First Team in his lone season with the Pack. He had the team's top scoring average entering the regional championships at 73.39, which ranked seventh in the region. He was RMAC Golfer of the Week (Sept. 15) and totaled three top five finished this season, which included a tie for first at the home tournament Sept. 5-6.

– 30 –

As a member of the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference, Colorado State University – Pueblo competes in 22 varsity sports in NCAA Division II intercollegiate athletics.

Past Pack Athletes of the Week
May 3 - Elyse Ingram/Nick Matzek
Apr. 26 - Lexie Martindale/Thomas Staines
Apr. 20 - Sydni Riley/Anthony Ferrie
Apr. 12 - Taylor Christensen/Dante Alcala
Apr. 5 - Nikol Podlacha/Preston DeHerrera
Mar. 29 - Jacquelyn Porman/Blake Foerster
Mar. 22 - Bailey Hughes/David Gunther
Mar. 15 - Andrea Tuck/Men's DMR
Mar. 8 - Gabby Moreno/Kyle Lazcano
Mar. 1 - Stefany Busch/PT Garcia
Feb. 22 – Taylor Long/Nelson Kahler
Feb. 15 - Tatianna Clanton/Rico Spikes
Feb. 8 - Tuileisu Anderson/JaCobi Jones
Feb. 2 - Sydni Riley/PT Garcia
Jan. 25 – Katie Cunningham/Dante Carter
Jan. 18 – Molly Rohrer/Nelson Kahler
Jan. 11 – Jaszymn Johnson/Kyle Fantin
Dec. 15 – Malin Wallmon/Thomas Staines
Dec. 7 – Molly Rohrer/Nelson Kahler
Nov. 30 – Katie Cunningham/Mark Williams
Nov. 25 - Miriam Roberts/Marcelo Laguera
Nov. 16 - Megan Schultz/Joseph Jones
Nov. 9 - Laikyn Koss/Marcelo Laguera
Nov. 2 - Mariangel Perez/Aaron Strunk
Oct. 26 - Alison Darr/Rex Dausin
Oct. 19 - April McDonough/Brandon Payer
Oct. 12 - Rianna Lockhart/Bernard McDondle
Oct. 5 - Katie Burnett/Derrick Williams

Sept. 28 - Sandra Grimaldo/Kyle Rosenbrock

Sept. 21 - Elena Michalski/Emery Taylor
Sept. 14 - Miriam Roberts/Jake Ice